SVC Bearcats

1480 WCNS... the Voice of St. Vincent College Sports

SVC Live Broadcast

  • The play by play of St. Vincent College football and basketball games are broadcast on 1480 WCNS RADIO and on this website. To listen to todayís game, click the SVC Sports Live icon above.
  • To listen to a replay of a previously broadcast game, click the Airtime/Results links below.

2014 St. VINCENT BEARCATS FOOTBALL BROADCAST SCHEDULE

DATE

OPPONENT

AIRTIME/RESULTS

Sat. Sept. 6 JOHN CARROLL L 44-0
Sat. Sept. 13 @ Waynesburg L 35-24
Sat. Sept. 20 CASE WESTERN RESERVE W 23-20
Sat. Sept. 27 GROVE CITY 1:00 pm
Sat. Oct. 4 @ Thiel 3:00 pm
Sat. Oct. 11 Idle  
Sat. Oct. 18 @ Thomas More 1:30 pm
Sat. Oct. 25 CARNEGIE MELLON 1:00 pm
Sat. Nov. 1 WESTMINSTER 1:00 pm
Sat. Nov. 8 @ Geneva 1:00 pm
Sat. Nov.15 @ Bethany 1:00 pm
     
  • To listen, click the date in the Bearcat football grid for live audio, or click the score of archived games for recorded audio.

  dow and jim   Ron Dociato  
  Dow Carnahan and
Jim Jones

                

Ron Dolciato

2014 Bearcats Head Coach

 

 

2013 St. VINCENT BEARCATS FOOTBALL RESULTS


DATE

OPPONENT

AIRTIME/RESULTS

Sat., Sept. 7 @ Bridgewater, Va. L 0-57
Sept. 14 Idle  
Sat., Sept. 21 @ Waynesburg L 6-23
Sat., Sept. 28 WESTMINSTER L 21-28
Sat., Oct. 5 CARNEGIE MELLON L 7-34
Sat., Oct. 12 @ Thiel L 3-30
Sat., Oct. 19 @ Geneva L 30-40
Sat., Oct. 26 W & J L 7-42
Sat., Nov. 2 THOMAS MORE L 0-31
Sat., Nov. 9 @ Grove City L 26-36
Sat., Nov.16 BETHANY L 35-56
     
     
     

 To replay a broadcast of a particular Bearcats game, Click the Date of the Game.

BASKETBALL

dow dp harris

Dow Carnahan

Jimmy Petruska
Head Women's Coach

Head Men's Coach
D.P. Harris 

2013-14 St. VINCENT BEARCAT MEN'S & WOMEN'S
BASKETBALL BROADCAST SCHEDULE

DATE OPPONENT WOMEN'S AIRTIME/RESULTS MEN'S AIRTIME/RESULTS
Dec. 7 @ Westminster W 82-70 W 96-89
Dec. 16 W & J W 75-55 W 96-66
Jan. 4 GROVE CITY W 84-67 W 73-62
Jan. 8 THIEL W 92-48 W 76-69
Jan. 11 @ Bethany W 78-53 W 83-77
Jan. 15 @ Geneva W 74-55 W 90-48
Jan. 18 THOMAS MORE L 64-89 W 75-61
Jan. 22 WAYNESBURG W 98-82 W 87-68
Jan. 29 @ W & J W 92-82 W 80-77
Feb. 1 WESTMINSTER L 74-85 pm W 101-54
Feb. 5 @ Thiel W 89-59 L 121-124 (4OT)
Feb. 8 @ Grove City 73-34 68-52
Feb. 12 GENEVA 81-48 77-62
Feb. 15 BETHANY W 114-56 L 65-84
Feb. 19 @ Waynesburg L 77-79 L 62-68
Feb. 22 @ Thomas More L 69-87 L 80-90
Feb. 25 (W) vs. Grove City
(M) vs. Thiel
W 64-39 W 79-61
Feb. 27 (M) vs. Waynesburg   W 89-78
Feb. 28 (W) vs. W & J
(at Thomas More)
L 91-101  
Mar. 1 PAC Championship
@ Thomas More
  W 90-84
Mar. 5
(W) ECAC Tournament
vs. Stevenson Univ
 
W 66-60  
Mar. 7
(M) NCAA Div. III Tournament
@ Wooster
 
  L 67-76
       

   To listen to a live broadcast of a particular Bearcats game, Click the Date of the Game.

To replay a broadcast of a particular Bearcats game, Click the Score of the Game.

  • For the St. Vincent College Bearcats Football games, tune in to hear the pre-game breakdown with Head Coach Bob Colbert. Then, during halftime, announcers Dow Carnahan and Jim Jones come to you from The Presidentís Box where Dow and Jim speak with special guests each week.
  • For the St. Vincent College Bearcats Menís & Womenís Basketball games, tune in to 1480 WCNS 20 minutes prior to game times for pre-game and game coverage by Dow Carnahan. These double-header game dates feature both the Menís and Womenís team's coverage. 
  • 1480 WCNS appreciates the school's cooperation to broadcast St Vincent College Sports. We thank President, Brother Norman Hipps, Athletic Director, Fr Myron Kirsch, Sports Information director Jeff Zidek and the Commissioner of the Presidentís Athletic Conference, Mr. Joseph Onderko.

 Return to Top